Rhett's Fashion Blog

Fashion Advice, Tips & News!

How To Wear: Red & Green Together!

Red and green are immediately associated with one thing: Christmas. In the fashion world, red and green compliment each other, but they are a combination few actually try. I decided to broaden my fashion horizons today and do an outfit entirely made up of red and green.

 

I ended up really loving this outfit. This is how I did it:

I started with a dark base – my shirt. It’s a thick shirt and the buttons are mother of pearl. It’s olive green and reminds me of military inspired clothing. I decided to pair it with a soft skirt, so I choose this light green lacy skirt. I haven’t worn this skirt since my honeymoon and am glad I finally got it out again! That’s all I did for green. Red is my accent color for this outfit. I knew I wanted to wear this red belt and just needed to decide on my shoes, bracelet and necklace. I used this pair of shoes since I’ve heard a lot of people say they like them. The necklace also has orange and yellow in it, but since they stick to the same tone as the skirt, they pull the outfit together instead of clashing. For a bracelet I went with a simple red bangle so I had more red but not enough to over power the outfit.

Tips on mixing red and green:

– Use green as your main color. If you are wearing separates, go with two very different shades, like I did.

– Don’t over accessorize.

– Don’t go with super bright green and super bright red.

– Mix and match patterns, fabrics and prints

– Wear a belt!

 

What do you think of red and green together? Would you try this combination?

 

Stay Sweet

Rhett

August 11, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. andrea you were always creative and good luck on everything iam rooting for ya girl

    Comment by Amber | August 16, 2011 | Reply

    • Thank you so much Amber! 🙂

      Comment by rhett19 | August 16, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

