Rhett's Fashion Blog

Fashion Advice, Tips & News!

Nail Trend Report: Snakeskin!

When I first heard about this trend, I was pretty skeptical. I thought that the skin they used was the same that is used for shoes and bags, and I got really upset. Then I did research and discovered they use the skin the snake sheds, so no animal gets hurt. This turned into my all time favorite nail trend ever!

Two beautiful Ball Pythons help the model show off her pedicure

A Hognose is trying to steal the show.

I will be trying this trend out for myself. It can be done at home or at a salon. With my husbands help, I think I can do this myself. I will post an update when it’s done! What do you think of this trend? Is it something you’d totally try, or is it too creepy?

Stay Sweet,

Rhett

August 5, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Amazing!

    Giveaway on my blog!
    http://redischic.blogspot.com/

    Elle

    Comment by Elena | August 5, 2011 | Reply

    • Thank you Elena! I will check out your blog right now 🙂 🙂 I just put real snakeskin shed on my nails. It’s drying as I type.

      Comment by rhett19 | August 6, 2011 | Reply

  2. […] Nail Trend Report: Snakeskin! […]

    Pingback by Rhett Tries Snakeskin Nails! « Rhett's Fashion Blog | August 6, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

