Rhett's Fashion Blog

Fashion Advice, Tips & News!

Sunshine, Sparkles, Snakes, and The Sea

Today was one of those days that I had no idea what I was going to wear. I was thinking about my jeans, when I remembered that I had this pair of super soft pants from Fox Riders Co. that had snake skin print on them. I hadn’t worn them in awhile so I decided that today was the day to pull them out of the Hope Chest (where all my pants live) and see if I still liked them. Wearing them now, I honestly am asking myself why I don’t wear them more often!

I wanted to add oomph to these pants, so I grabbed one of my sequin tanks. It didn’t seem like enough. I was staring into my closet when all of a sudden my hand reached out and grabbed a knitted yellow vest from Express. I put the vest over the tank, added some yellow wedges and a vintage sea shell necklace, and knew I had on a new favorite outfit. With all different elements combined, I wanted to be a bit creative with my title. I hope you like it!

Element: Snake skin print

Pants – Fox Riders Co., PacSun, Black Friday 2009 $9.99

Element: Sparkles

Tank top – Aeropostale, Goodwill, Summer 2009 $2.99

Element: Sunshine

Vest – Express, Plato’s Closet, 2008 $5.99

Wedges – Rue 21, Black Friday 2009 $3.99

Element: The Sea

Necklace – Vintage. The sea shell is actually a little capsule, so you can store rolled up money, medication or what I would personally do – Smarties! – inside of it. It’s so old that it’s on a thin metal line.

 

Stay Sweet,

Rhett

August 4, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

