Rhett's Fashion Blog

Fashion Advice, Tips & News!

August 1, 2011 Outfit

Today I really wanted to try black and brown together, but it just didn’t feel right. My hair had a mind of it’s own, also. It’s humid and muggy here, so it felt like a long skirt kind of day.

Being 5’0, when I wear long skirts, I always wear some sort of heel. I’m pretty bummed that one of my cats chewed on the straps of these wedges since I really like them, but then again, this cat chews on everything, and I shouldn’t have left them out. The skirt was handmade in India and it’s very comfortable. I got it a few years ago at a local festival/carnival, and the women who made the skirts haven’t been back since. I hope they come back next year, since I love the skirts I bought from them!

There are so many elements mixed in here – maxi skirts, wedge sandals, turquoise stones, color pops, edginess, and classic cool. I loved the outfit in the mirror, but seeing the photo, I’m not so sure what I think of it.

Grey Tank – Wet Seal, Black Friday 2009, $3.00
Black Tank – Hollie, PacSun Outlet 2009, $4.99
Skirt – Handmade in India, bought at Sawdust Days (a local festival), 2008 3/$15
Belt – Rummage Sale
Wedges – Nollie, Journey’s, Spring 2010 $19.99
Necklace – Rummage Sale
Turquoise Bracelet in Sterling Silver – Gift

What do you think of this outfit?

 

Stay Sweet

Rhett

August 2, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

