Rhett's Fashion Blog

Fashion Advice, Tips & News!

From Runway To You! Rhett’s Lovin’ This Look!

A few months ago, Diesel and I stopped at our local Goodwill because I just had a feeling. I found a gorgeous brown leather skirt from Gap. The tag says it’s from Fall of 2001. I am madly in love with this skirt. I show it to everyone. I am always thinking of new ways to wear it. Then, I saw this runway photo, and a light-bulb went off in my head. I hadn’t thought of using it this way, so I tried it out. Here’s the runway look:

Her skirt is yellow, has a high waist, and is longer than mine, but it worked! Here is my version:

I added in a red bangle bracelet, and am wearing a brown tank underneath. I’m still not sure what I think of the mid-drift baring trend.

Shirt: Rue 21 $4.99 on clearance

Tank: American Eagle Outfitters $3.99 on clearance

Skirt: Gap $6.99 at Goodwill

Shoes: Fioni, Payless $24.99 in December 2010 for a Christmas Party

Bangle: Rummage Sale

Necklace: My dad’s gold cross

Leather skirts are all over the Fall runways and popping up everywhere! Since they were big for spring, you will be able to find them on clearance soon. Grab one while you can! I am betting that they’ll be back for Spring 2012 and be even hotter than they are right now.

 

What do you think? How would you style this skirt? Let me know, and I will bring your outfit to life!

Stay Sweet,

Rhett

July 12, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

